Cuse Country

Home Away From Dome for Syracuse Orange Fans

Snow? What snow?

Posted by Tim on February 14, 2007

New York City is a mess today. It’s cold, the wind is blowing little frozen bullets of snow in every direction, and the streets are filled with ice-cold brown slush.

It almost makes me a little homesick.

As I write this, I’m watching CNN, which is only showing two stories right now. One is Anna Nicole Smith. Yawn. The other involves a lot of footage of dudes in parkas shoveling mountains of snow off their roofs in Oswego. And some guy trundling through snow drifts to buy Valentines flowers at Westcott Florist.

That definitely does not make me homesick in the least.

If you live in the Snow Belt, leave us a comment on this post or e-mail us your plan for watching tonight’s game at cusecountry -at- gmail -dot- com.

One Response to “Snow? What snow?”

  1. Matt said

    It’s not so much the snow that sucks, its the wind blown snow that really sucks. I just spent an hour digging my car out, and I came back in and my face a) was dripping with snow that was pelting me in the face and b) was red as a tomato.

Leave a Reply

 
